Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seventeen Yellow Jackets Earn ODAC Sportsmanship Honors

Seventeen Yellow Jackets Earn ODAC Sportsmanship Honors

FOREST, Va. - Randolph-Macon had 17 student-athletes named to the ODAC Sportsmanship Teams for the 2016-17 academic year:

Jordan Schmeer, Baseball

Erin Russell, Field Hockey

Nick Powell, Football

Michael Taylor, Men's Basketball

Kirby Struhar, Men's Golf

Brian Davies, Men's Lacrosse

Liam Hogan, Men's Soccer

Owen Wright, Men's Swimming

Baxter Carter, Men's Tennis

Taylor Sanderford, Softball

Erin Quinn, Volleyball

Taylor Intermill, Women's Basketball

Emmy Saathoff, Women's Golf

Laney Dee, Women's Lacrosse

Lindsay Zachman, Women's Soccer

Antonia Douglas, Women's Swimming

Melissa Tomlin, Women's Tennis

A total of 240 student-athletes from the conference's 24 sponsored sports were honored. The student-athletes were selected by the coaching staffs of each team.

"I am pleased that the conference recognizes student-athletes for their focus on fair play and sportsmanship," ODAC Commissioner Brad Bankston was quoted as saying. "The conference prides itself on positive sportsmanship and encouraging student-athletes to lead by example. Each one of the honorees has been selected by the coaches in recognition of their conduct in the arena. My hat is off to these student-athletes - thanking them for the example they set for all of us."

Click here to view all ODAC Sportsmanship Teams.