Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Olenyik Earns All-CVC Honors

Lee Olenyik

ASHLAND, Va. – Randolph-Macon junior Lee Olenyik (Mechanicsville, Va. / Hanover) earned honors from the Continental Volleyball Conference it was announced Wednesday afternoon. Olenyik garnered a spot on the All-CVC Third Team for his work in Randolph-Macon Men's Volleyball's inaugural season.

Olenyik finished with 292 total kills, which was third in the CVC and just two away from tying for the second spot. That broke down to 3.36 kills-per-set, which was fourth in the CVC. In total, Olenyik scored 3.9 points-per-set, fifth best in the CVC. His total points of 343.5 was second-best in the conference. Olenyik was also a Top 10 performer for service aces this season, collecting 33, which was the seventh-most in the conference.

Randolph-Macon finished the season 11-15 and 4-7 in the CVC.

2019 CVC All-Conference Honors

CVC Player of the Year - Ian Capp, Kean

CVC Rookie of the Year - Arvind Kumar, Rutgers-Newark

CVC Setter of the Year - Ian Capp, Kean

CVC Libero of the Year - Daniel Aina, Southern Virginia

CVC Coach of the Year - Tom Peterson, Southern Virginia


First Team


Ian Capp, Kean University


Paul Clark, Southern Virginia University


Joe Fick, Juniata College


Kamil Garbowski, Kean University


Quinn Peterson, Juniata College


Nahuel Recabarren, Southern Virginia University


Eric Van Thuyne, Ramapo College


Second Team


Travis Abele, Eastern Mennonite University


Daniel Aina, Southern Virginia University


Nick Baxter, Elizabethtown College


Dylan Flor, Kean University


Sam Safley, Marymount University


Remington Shahan, Marymount University


Colby Wilson, Southern Virginia University


Third Team


Jake Connors, Rutgers University-Newark


Kevin Duffy, Juniata College


David Hibner, Juniata College


Arvind Kumar, Rutgers University-Newark


Jake Milnazik, Kean University


Lee Olenyik, Randolph-Macon College


Kaipo Tagaloa, Southern Virginia University