Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Patrick Named ODAC Scholar-Athlete for Women's Lacrosse

Kristin Patrick attacking
Kristin Patrick attacking

FOREST, Va. - Randolph-Macon senior defender Kristin Patrick (Pasadena, Md./Chesapeake) was selected as the ODAC/Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete for women's lacrosse as the conference office released the post-season awards for women's lacrosse.

Six Yellow Jackets earned all-conference honors. All-ODAC First Team members included senior Susie Snee (Bel Air, Md./John Carroll) and junior Alicia Hsieh (Ellicott City, Md./Centennial) at midfield, junior Alex Lightfoot (Fairfax, Va./WT Woodson) at attack and sophomore Abby Roth (Bayville, N.J./Donovan Catholic) on defense. Joining Patrick on the All-ODAC Third Team was sophomore Saunders Riley (Summerfield, N.C./Northern Guilford) at attack.

Patrick has a cumulative grade point average of 3.96 with a major in Biology and minors in French, Mathematics and Chemistry. She was recently inducted into the Phi Beta Kappa Society. Patrick won the Stephen H. Watts Award in Biology, the Douglas W. Foard Phi Beta Kappa Sophomore Award and was an R-MC Presidential Scholarship recipient. She is a member of the Pi Mu Epsilon National Honorary Mathematics Society, the Beta Beta Beta Biological Society and the Chi Beta Phi National Science Honorary Society. Patrick has earned a spot on the IWLCA Zag Sports Division III Academic Honor Roll, the ODAC All-Academic Team and the R-MC Dean's List.

This season, Patrick started all 17 games for the Yellow Jackets. She led the team with 33 ground balls, had three draw controls and caused 11 turnovers. Patrick appeared in 71 games with 62 starts during her four-year career. She recorded 10 goals, eight assists, 18 points, 85 ground balls, 17 draw controls and 56 caused turnovers.

Lightfoot is first in the ODAC with 49 assists, nearly double the second-place total of 25. She is 11th in the country in assists and 11th with 2.88 assists per game. Lightfoot is second in the conference with 69 points. She appeared in all 17 games with 16 starts and had eight ground balls, seven draw controls and four caused turnovers.

Hsieh tops the ODAC with 64 goals, more than 50% above the second-place total of 42. She also leads the league with 74 points. Hsieh is 23rd in the nation with 64 goals. She started all 17 games and is third on the team with 18 caused turnovers, third with 25 draw controls and fifth with 25 ground balls.

Snee leads the Yellow Jackets and is third in the ODAC with 79 draw controls. She is first on the team and sixth in the conference with 24 caused turnovers. Snee started all 17 games and is second on the team with 26 goals and fourth with 30 points. Snee is second on the club with 30 ground balls.

Roth is tied for ninth in the ODAC with 22 caused turnovers. She appeared in 16 games with 15 starts. Roth had 12 ground balls and five draw controls.

Riley is second on the team and second in the ODAC in assists with 25. She is third for the Yellow Jackets and tied for seventh in the conference with 47 points. Riley played in all 17 games with 15 starts. She has 16 ground balls, nine draw controls and nine caused turnovers.

Under fourth-year head coach MK Geratowski, Randolph-Macon went 11-6 overall and 7-1 in the ODAC. The Yellow Jackets finished second in the conference standings and reached the ODAC title game for the third consecutive season.


ODAC Player of the Year: Hayley Soutter, Sr., A, Washington and Lee

ODAC Coach of the Year: Brooke O’Brien, Washington and Lee

ODAC Rookie of the Year: Morgan Barlow, Fr., M, Roanoke

ODAC/Va. Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete: Kristin Patrick, Sr., D, Randolph-Macon

All-ODAC First Team


Alex Lightfoot, Jr., Randolph-Macon

Courtney McCartin, Sr., Roanoke

Alicia Sandoval, So., Lynchburg

Hayley Soutter, Sr., Washington and Lee   


Alicia Hsieh, Jr., Randolph-Macon

Susie Snee, Sr., Randolph-Macon

Olivia Sisson, Sr., Washington and Lee

Haley Tucker, So., Washington and Lee   


Emma Boris, So., Roanoke

Riley Garcia, Jr., Washington and Lee

Parker Hamill, Sr., Washington and Lee

Abby Roth, So., Randolph-Macon   


Rachel Gruber, Sr., Bridgewater   

All-ODAC Second Team


Jess Castelo, Jr., Washington and Lee

Annie McCorry, Jr., Shenandoah

Laura Meisner, Sr., Lynchburg

Annie Sullivan, Sr., Bridgewater   


Brittany Arndt, Sr., Shenandoah

Morgan Barlow, Fr., Roanoke

Dorrie MacGregor, Jr., Lynchburg

Cordelia Peters, So., Washington and Lee   


Caitlin Anderson, Fr., Washington and Lee

Rachel Henderson, Jr., Lynchburg

Peyton Krevonick, Jr., Shenandoah

Kayla O’Sullivan, Jr., Bridgewater   


Elliot Gilbert, Fr., Washington and Lee   

All-ODAC Third Team


Amanda Dionne, So., Guilford

Sara Holland, Sr., Washington and Lee

Anna O’Hara, So., Bridgewater

Saunders Riley, So., Randolph-Macon   


Katie Clements, So., Roanoke

Summer Fowler, Sr., Guilford

Jacque Hemler, Jr., Shenandoah

Megan Schallock, Jr., Virginia Wesleyan   


Helen Boniface, Sr., Lynchburg

Rachel Fuller, So., Virginia Wesleyan

Jen Northam, Jr., Shenandoah

Kristin Patrick, Sr., Randolph-Macon   


Sammi Milbourn, Sr., Guilford