Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Geratowski Elected to IWLCA Board of Directors

MK Geratowski

ASHLAND, Va. - Randolph-Macon head coach MK Geratowski has been elected to the 2018 Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) Board of Directors.

Geratowski joins four other new members who begin their three-year terms of service on July 1, 2018. Geratowski will be the new Division III Representative.

The IWLCA re-structured the Board of Directors in order to balance Divisional representation in 2017. The new structure includes the four officers comprising the Executive Committee, as well as three Representatives from each Division. Each member of the Board of Directors will serve a three-year term of office.

Geratowski just completed her fifth season as head coach at R-MC. The Yellow Jackets have compiled an overall record of 58-31 (.652) over the past five years. R-MC went 37-8 (.822) in ODAC play, including 31-4 (.886) over the past four seasons.

This past spring, the Yellow Jackets went 11-7 overall and 7-1 in ODAC play. R-MC reached the title game of the ODAC Championship for the fourth consecutive season. The Yellow Jackets won eight straight prior to their loss in the ODAC finals, matching the program mark for longest win streak. The Class of 2018 recorded 48 victories during its four-year career, tying the classes of 2002 and 2003 as winningest classes in program history.

Randolph-Macon College and Richmond Region Tourism will host the 2019 NCAA Division III Women's Lacrosse National Championship on R-MC's Day Field in Ashland, Va.

2018-19 IWLCA Board of Directors (terms begin July 1)

Kathy Taylor

Le Moyne College

IWLCA President

Ricky Fried

Georgetown University

IWLCA Vice President

Liz Grote

Bowdoin College

IWLCA Secretary

Katie Woods

University of Connecticut

IWLCA Treasurer

Meredith Black

Marquette University

Division I Representative

Missy Doherty

Penn State University

Division I Representative

Melissa Lehman

University of Pennsylvania

Division I Representative

Dennis Short

Rollins College

Division II Representative

Megan Dennehy

UVA Wise

Division II Representative

Kelly Gallagher

University of Tampa

Division II Representative

Courtney Shute

Tufts University

Division III Representative

Michelle Dombrowski

Sewanee: University of the South

Division III Representative

MK Geratowski

Randolph-Macon College

Division III Representative

Mary Ann Meltzer

Lawrence Technological University

NAIA Representative