Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

VaSID Honors Fuqua/Yeager Pairing, Aud in All-State Announcement

VASID All-State

FREDERICKSBURG, Va. – Randolph-Macon recent graduate Stephanie Yeager (Fairfax, Va. / Robinson Secondary) and junior Morgan Fuqua (Richmond, VA / Mills Godwin) were honored for their doubles play this season, while junior Landon Aud (Fishersville, Va. / Wilson Memorial) was honored for play on the singles flight. All three were named to the Virginia Sports Information Directors All-State Second Team for the College Division Tuesday morning.

Yeager and Fuqua finished the season 14-2, all from the No. 1 flight. The duo earned wins against tough ODAC foes Roanoke, Randolph and Lynchburg. The pairing was honored as an All-ODAC Second Team selection after going 8-2 in the conference.  For Fuqua, the recognition marked the first All-ODAC honor of her career and this is the first All-State recognition for her as well. For Yeager, it wraps up a career that saw her selected to an All-ODAC squad in three seasons, all for doubles. In her sophomore year, she and Aud won All-ODAC Second Team recognition for No. 3 Doubles. Last season, she was selected to the All-ODAC First Team at No. 2 Doubles. She also earned an VaSID All-State Honor on the Second Team last season.

Aud finished her season 11-1 in singles, with eight wins coming at the No. 4 Flight, which was where she earned the All-ODAC First Team nod. Eight wins were also in conference play. It marked Aud's second All-ODAC appearance; she was All-ODAC Second Team for No. 5 Singles last season. It's Aud's first VaSID All-State selection.


All-State First Team                                                                      


Heidi Sarkkinen/Eleanor Crane                             Averett University

Johanna Ranta-aho/Olivia Reed                           Christopher Newport University

Rachel Summers/Lauren Quinn                           University of Mary Washington                                       



Liza Akimenko                                                             University of Virginia-Wise

Christina Harris                                                            University of Lynchburg

Keyu Jin                                                                          Randolph College

Johanna Ranta-aho                                                   Christopher Newport University

Heidi Sarkkinen                                                           Averett University

Rachel Summers                                                        University of Mary Washington


All-State Second Team                                                                


Stephanie Yeager/Morgan Fuqua                       Randolph-Macon College

Georgia Wright/Taylor Garcia                                Washington and Lee University

Anna Kreynin/Mary Hampton McNeal              Washington and Lee University                                       



Landon Aud                        Randolph-Macon College
Claire Coleman                  University of Mary Washington
Reagan Coon                      University of Lynchburg
Rachel Cooper                   University of Mary Washington
Eleanor Crane                    Averett University
Taylor Garcia                      Washington and Lee University
Lauren Quinn                     University of Mary Washington